City Organization

City Departments keep the city working and ensure that residents have a safe and healthy community to live in.

Office of the City Manager

City Manager

  • Marc Landry

Reporting to the City Manager

  • Laurann Hanson, General Manager, Corporate Services
  • Katherine MacIntyre, General Manager, Community Services
  • Elaine Aucoin, General Manager, Sustainable Growth and Development
  • Alexandre Binette, General Manager, Operations
  • Jacques Doucet, General Manager, Finance
  • Nick Robichaud, General Manager, Legal and Legislative Services 

Operations Services

  • Facilities
  • Parks
  • Public Works
  • Water and Wastewater

Corporate Services

  • Communications
  • Human Resources
  • Information Systems
  • Strategic Initiatives

Finance Services

  • Finance
  • Municipal fleet
  • Purchasing
  • Revenue
  • Treasury

Community Services

  • Culture and Heritage
  • Events and Tourism
  • Magnetic Hill Zoo and Magnetic Hill Park
  • Recreation
  • Resurgo Place
  • Social Inclusion
  • Venues
  • Community Safety (by-law enforcement)
  • Fire Department

Sustainable Growth and Development Services

  • Economic Development and Immigration
  • Engineering
  • Environmental Planning and Management
  • Planning and Development
  • Public Transit (Codiac Transpo)

Legal and Legislative Services

  • City Clerk’s Office
  • Legal Department

Individuals wanting to make a claim against the City must fill out a form that is to be submitted to the Legal Department.