Moncton Sports Wall of Fame

The Moncton Sports Wall of Fame pays tribute to the builders of the City’s sports heritage.

Moncton Wall of Fame
c/o Recreation Department


655 Main St., Moncton, NB E1C 1E8



The Moncton Sports Wall of Fame recognizes individuals who have helped to advance Moncton’s sporting community. Inductees represent sportsmanship and commitment to athletics. They include the builders, coaches, officials, teams, and athletes responsible for creating the city’s active sporting community. 

A monument honouring recipients sits inside the Avenir Centre. Nominations are accepted year-round with a deadline of June 15 for them to be considered for the current calendar year.

Board members

  • Euclide Gautreau
  • Krista Richard 
  • Randy Roth (Chair)
  • Dwayne Tingley
  • Judy Vautour