Public Safety

The City of Moncton collaborates with committees, community groups and outside organizations to ensure Moncton remains a safe place to live, work and play.


info.communications [at] (info[at]moncton[dot]ca)

655 Main St., Moncton, NB E1C 1E8

Fire Stations Map


Public Safety Advisory Committee

The Public Safety Advisory Committee support citizens, community groups and governments in creating safe and harmonious communities.

Committee members

  • Richard Blackstock
  • Jason Bouchard
  • Coun. Shawn Crossman
  • Denise Fortin
  • Robert Gallant (coordinator)
  • Trevor Goodwin
  • Tracy LaPointe
  • Eric Larose
  • Robyn LeBlanc
  • Dave McCormack
  • Josée Poirier
  • Anne Poirier-Basque
  • Kelsey Vautour
  • Jasmine Verge
  • Dawn Wheadon

Apply to serve on the Committee